Is this Gluten-free?

Grains that contain gluten:
Wheat (all varieties including; spelt, durum, kumut and dinkel), barley, rye, oats, triticale and derivatives of these products (eg. malt).

Food products that are sources of gluten:
Breads and cereals made from these grains, most breakfast cereals, wheat flour (including wheaten cornflour, dinkle, kumut, spelt), wheat pasta, noodles, semolina, couscous, burghul, stuffing, wheat biscuits, cakes, pastry, scones, communion hosts, wheat crumbed and battered foods, wheat pastry foods (e.g. pies, pizza)

Gluten-free grains and starches:
Rice (all forms, even glutinous), corn/maize, potato, soy, tapioca/cassava, arrowroot, buckwheat, sago, lentil/pea (besan, urid, gram flour), amaranth, lupin, sorghum, quinoa millet.

The gluten free diet also permits fruits, vegetables, plain meat, fish and chicken, legumes and lentils, most dairy foods, oils and margarines.

Please note: Gluten may be present in foods such as confectionery, sausages and smallgoods, sauces, dressings and other condiments, canned soups, stock cubes, malted and cereal drinks, yeast extract spreads, soy milk, custard powder, icing sugar mixture, baking powder, beer, medications, etc.

Here are some great Gluten-free recipes for you to try!